Skip to content

E-signature cost calculator

An e-signature cost calculator shows what each major vendor would charge for the number of documents you send, so you can compare before a renewal. Enter your monthly volume and users, and see the cheapest listed plan per vendor and its cost per signed document, using prices we read from each vendor's own website on 13 October 2026.

Billing

nodshake Pay as you go: $9 a month for 20 signed documents, $0.45 each, no monthly fee.

See nodshake plans
Cheapest listed plan per vendor for 20 documents a month and 1 user
Vendor and planPer monthPer document sent
BoldSign Essential (free)Pricing pageFreeFree
SignWell LightPricing page$10$0.50
Zoho Sign StandardPricing page$10$0.50
Dropbox Sign EssentialsPricing page$15$0.75
DocuSeal ProPricing page$16.67$0.83
Documenso Individualfair-use limit appliesPricing page$25$1.25
Adobe AcrobatNot established: e-sign limit not established
DocuSignNot established: Above the listed plan limits (extra-document charges are not included)
PandaDocNot established: document limit not stated

List prices in US dollars, read from each vendor's own website on 13 October 2026. Yearly means the price when paid upfront for the year; some vendors show a higher price for yearly billed monthly. Taxes, add-ons and promotions are not included.

  • Assumes every document you send is signed, and counts one document per send. Vendors that count each signer or invite may use more of the limit.
  • Assumes documents are spread evenly across people and across the year, so a yearly or per-person limit can run out sooner in practice.
  • The pages were read from Pakistan, where they showed US dollars. The price you see may differ by region.
  • signNow: Its plan names change between page loads, and its pages disagree on whether the invite limit is per person or per account, so no number is shown.
  • Foxit eSign: The pricing page showed the price in Pakistani rupees for the reader's region, and a US dollar price was not established.
  • Extra-document rates: Charges above a plan's limit are not included. A plan is treated as not covering volume above its limit.

Sending 1,000 or more a month?

Companies are priced by volume per signed document. See nodshake for business or how pricing works.

Plans compared

List prices read from each vendor's own pricing page on 13 October 2026.

All plans in the calculator
VendorPlansSource
DocuSignPersonal, Standard, Business ProPricing page
Adobe AcrobatStandard, ProPricing page
Dropbox SignFree, Essentials, StandardPricing page
PandaDocFree eSign, StarterPricing page
SignWellFree, Light, BusinessPricing page
BoldSignEssential (free), Growth, Business, PremiumPricing page
Zoho SignFree, Standard, ProfessionalPricing page
DocuSealBasic (free), ProPricing page
DocumensoFree, Individual, TeamsPricing page

Questions

Where do the prices come from?
Each vendor's own website, read on 13 October 2026 from Pakistan, where the pages showed US dollars. Every row links to its source. Prices change and can differ by region, so check the vendor page before you buy.
Why is a vendor marked not established?
We only compare a plan when both its price and its document limit are published. When a limit or price was not stated, we show not established instead of guessing.
Does it include taxes, add-ons or extra-document charges?
No. It shows list prices for the plan only. Taxes, promotions, add-ons such as SMS or ID checks, and charges above a plan's limit are not included.
Does it assume every document gets signed?
Yes. Cost per signed document is the monthly cost divided by the documents you send. Several vendors count a document when it is sent, signed or not, and some count each signer or invite, so you may use more of a limit than the calculator shows.